By Didhiti Ghosh, Bureau Chief (Kolkata), Indian Observer post

KOLKATA, Oct 15, 2019: “Congratulations to Abhijit Banerjee on being conferred the 2019 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel. He has made notable contributions in the field of poverty alleviation,” Prime Minister Narendra Modi Tweeted on Monday. PM Modi congratulated Indian-origin economist Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer after the announcement of 2019 Sveriges Riksbank Prize popularly known as Noble Prize. The prestigious prize constituted in the Memory of Alfred Nobel has been awarded to Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer in Economic Sciences “for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty.”

(read more:

Esta nota está autorizada por la autora para ser publicada en esta página

522total visits,1visits today